mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shoot Me?

I did it. I broke up with Zach.

I feel so... free.

It's a nice way to feel.

Rather than taking the standard "Its not you, it's me, let's be friends," approach, I told him that I liked the way we had been getting along lately. So... friendly. We make a good pair of friends. Just friends. He agreed with me completely, and then we hugged and talked about silly friend stuff.

Of course, I do feel a tiny bit sad that we couldn't work things out, but that's life, right?

Tonight, I am going to see a few local groups play at the Castle, a, well, castle, down the street.

Im going alone, but I'm sure that I'll see somebody that I know there. Even if I don't see any familiar faces, I may make a new friend.

God, I am so ridiculously cheerful.

Shoot me?

: ))

6:35 p.m. - 2002-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine