mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

When I was still living with my Mother, people were always telling me how good I had it.

"It's tough in the real world. You have to work for your money in the real world ."

You know, in retrospect, they didnt give me near enough credit. I manage to do just fine on my own. I'm well-fed, clothed, and fairly happy. There is plenty of food in my fridge, my place is clean, and the neighbors think I am an angel.

I did, however, receive two small shocks yesterday. My electric bill came (electric bill, shocks- no, that was not planned) and it was double what Zach's was! We live in the same size apartment, and we basically use the same amount of power, with the exception of the air conditioning. My apartment is always a nice, refreshing sixty-five degrees... Which was costing me a lot of money, apparently.

Also, due to my lack of transportation, I take a cab to work on most days. I try to tip the drivers well- Usually the fare is about five dollars, and I tip around four. This past week, I have had to take a cab eight times. If I had continued like this for a month, I would have spent about three hundred dollars on cab fare alone.

Oi.

Kids, when people try to give you all of that bullshit about the "real world," laugh in their faces... But learn to budget, for godssake.

8:24 a.m. - 2002-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine