mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blackbird

So, I had this great entry written, just waiting to be revised, when my computer went fucking nuts and blasted it into oblivion.

Motherfuck.

To summarize:

Girl takes bus across town to get healthcard. Along the way, girl meets many colorful and kind people who make her feel like a member of the human race again. Girl realizes her own self-worth while gazing at the mountains on the walk home.

Of course, the original entry was much longer, and much more sentimental, but the mood is mostly gone now so it would be terrible if I tried to retype it.

My best friend Matt apparently decided that it was a good idea to start dating his ex-girlfriend again. That means that once again, I am to avoid calling his house on her days off, saying hello if I see them in public, existing, etcetera. (In my original entry, I had a really witty line that went something like, "Angela, go back to the church tower and ring your fucking bell." Goddamn it.) She is four months pregnant with his child (whom I will, no doubt, never get to see) and she already has one of her own. Her mother called Matt- One of the most wonderful people in the entire world- A no-good, bastard, lazy piece of shit, or something similar... And she let her.

Theres nothing I can do about that but pretend to be happy for him.

Oh yes- A fellow diarist thinks Im cute. Me. Angela. It completely made my night to hear him rave about how "sooooooooo cute" I am. That is always a nice thing to hear, especially when you dont hear it very often.

Dad has been practically begging me to come and visit him this summer. (East Coasties, you will be expected to come and visit me in Michigan.) He told me that he would buy my ticket, arrange a job for me, and help me pay my rent for that month. I really wish I could afford to do that, but we are going to be getting new managers next month. I doubt that they will let me take a two-week vacation at the busiest time of the year.

I hate being an adult.

I saw the most incredible movie ever last night. My sister came over, and she immediately plopped down on the couch and demanded that I join her in watching it. It is called "I Am Sam" and it made me cry about three different times. I am NOT a big crier, mind you.

It was great- Lise knows all of the lines! She's only nine, and she can already recognize a great movie when she sees one. Mom said that she watched it about five times the first night they rented it.

The story is about a mentally retarded man who gets stuck with a baby after the mother runs off. The child is exceptionally intelligent, and she soon passes him in intellect. Social workers take her away from him, and the movie is about his love for her and his fight to get her back.

It was truly beautiful.

1:06 a.m. - 2002-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine