mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And The Bridge...

I know I'm not enough.

And neither is she.

Ugh. This confusion with Matt is getting close to unbearable. I started crying in the grocery store today, for godssake. I could accept him having a child with her, if he weren't with her. I could accept him being with her if I knew that he'd wise up and get rid of her somewhere down the line... But it's a cycle with him, and it doesn't seem like he wants to break it.

You know, Zach may have been a shitty boyfriend, but he has become a much better friend to me than Matt is. He doesn't blow me off, or make promises that he doesn't intend to keep. He doesn't treat me like his best friend one minute and a complete stranger the next. How ironic that out of all of the things wrong with my life, the one person I credited the most wrongs to is there for me when my best friend, my crying shoulder, is not.

9:23 p.m. - 2002-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine