mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I love the fact that being a late sleeper gives you an automatic excuse for everything.

I just checked my messages, amd suprise! I am (was, really) being called in to work the slowest, deadest shift of the week. Now, I love my manager to death, but I know that after I work her terrible shift for her, she is going to come in to work swing later tonight, and make lots of money.

Sigh.

Im going in anyway. She sounded so pathetic.

She did this last Wednesday, too, and then she was miraculously fine by the time the dinner rush started coming in.

Ahh well. Whatever.

Andrew and I had a disagreement last night. Have you ever had a friend that just wouldnt open up? Thats him. He doesnt talk about himself, or answer questions, or let you know how hes feeling. Hes so unhappy, and I guess it just kills me to know that there isnt anything I can do to make him see how wonderful he is. So I did the logical thing, and I... and I, ummm... Well, it wasnt exactly logical. Nevermind.

I suppose I should get ready to go to work now. This is the really super funny part: If I dont make at least ten dollars today (and I doubt that I will) I will have lost money. Its ten for the cab ride there.

2:09 p.m. - 2002-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine