mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Control Group

Ive waited many times for this one..."

So.

I know this new look for my diary isnt anything special, and its not pretty, but Im working on it.

Sit tight.

Margaret, one of my bosses, came in for lunch today. We shared a sandwich, and she councelled me on my current lack of motivation. She told me that I should travel- Just quit my job, pack up, and head to Europe to be somebody's live-in nanny.

Do you have any idea how appealing that sounds to me?

We spoke about career options, college, and why I shouldnt piss my youth working as a waitress.

I told Margaret that I had had a revelation about careers, in general- Why choose a career to identify myself, my life? Why not find a job that allows me to build something good other than occupational success? I dont care if I am ever the CEO of a company, or if I own a huge business. I want to spend my life learning, and making people happy, and seeing all of the wonderful things that this world has to offer me.

Fuck big paychecks. I dont care about money.

She also gave me advice on how to establish good credit.

This is why I love Margaret, and why I am so insanely jealous of her children.

4:07 p.m. - 2002-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine