mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1000 Pounds

People like me, people like me, people like me, la la laa!

(That was supposed to be sing-songy, if you couldn't tell.)

Ahem.

Josh thinks I "seem pretty cool." For somebody like me, coming from somebody like him, that is a huge compliment.

Crystal and I met Josh for dinner at Mugshots tonight. Of course, all of his "cool, punk-rock" friends tagged along. Despite all of the rock-stars at mym table, I was actually able to loosen up a little bit. It helped that about every five minutes, a customer or fellow employee would stop by to say hello and chat with me.

Oh yes, and I learned that cool guuy number 1 plucks his eyebrows, cool guy number two lisps, and cool guy number three is actually in his mid-twenties, even though he look fifteen.

This isnt a case of "misery loves company," or anything like that, but rather proof that the cliche "Nobody's perfect," is a cliche for a reason.

It eased my mind knowing that even these attractive, self-confident, somewhat aloof guys had their own imperfections to worry about.

Hey Andrew-

I am wooing you!

Woo!

2:16 a.m. - 2002-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine