mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Balghghgh

Here I am, in lovely Michigan, at last. Its been good seeing all of my relatives again- The last tme I saw most of them was over a year ago.

Its nice.

However, some of them are more annoying than others. For example, a few of my aunts and cousins seem to think that they are supposed to tell me how much weight Ive lost immediately upon greeting me. I hate hate hate that. Not only is it obviously insincere (If I had really lost so much weight, I would be rail-thin by now) but I feel that its almost insensitive. Rather than saying,"You look terrific," or, "Its so nice to see you again," they have to bring my weight problem into the spotlight, and rather than saying that I was never fat in the first place, theyre essentially saying that Im thinner now, so I should be happier.

Whatever. I just hate insincerity.

My Dads oldest sister is coming to pick me up to go to lunch in a while. I didnt really want to go, but since she is the matriarch of the family, she has fabulous pressuring skills, and now I am going to go just so my soul doesnt burn for eternity.

Besides, its free food.

Ill write more later.

Im sure youll all be champing at the bit.

1:13 p.m. - 2002-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine