mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes, You Will

People in Michigan think its okay to let little kitties go outside.

Sigh.

This tiny, sweet stray kitten had been hanging out around Dad's house for days. He was extremely skittish- Wouldnt let anyone get closer than a few feet from him. I finally managed to grab him today.

I just couldnt stand the thought of me going home and leaving that kitten homeless. Im a fucking sucker.

Anyhow, when I caught him earlier this afternoon, he was clawing and spitting, but now he likes me and has given me many cute cuddly cat kisses.

We are taking him to an animal shelter tomorrow morning. I wish I could keep him, but I think theres some sort of rule about smuggling sickly, skinny baby animals aboard airplanes.

So.

I visited more relatives today. The Italian side of the family is undoubtedly the better side. Everyone is so sarcastic and funny, and they are all really into comic books and things like that. My cousin Chris actually has a small room just for his comics and collectibles, and it has its own thermostat! It was so so nice to see them again.

I dont know what else to write.

- I like my family.

- Except for Grandpa, who is a dick.

- I want to take this cat home with me.

- I want to take my Dad's bird home with me.

- I am going to move out of my apartment into one that has a balcony or patio.

- The following men should love me:

Zach Matt Andrew Josh John Noah Dirk Jason

- Tea rooms are such a bad place for a person like me. All that china and porcelain! Ugh!

- I am going to go to college next year. No excuses.

- My slippers are wet. How did this happen?

3:06 a.m. - 2002-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine