mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I miss being on vacation. Sure, yeah, Im glad to be home again, with my friends and family, but it really was nice to have a whole week to myself.

Ah, well, I guess its just more incentive for me to save my money.

Had I mentioned to you that my air-conditioner was not working? Well, it wasnt. Plus, the top floor is usually about 10 degrees warmer than the bottom level. Plus, my front window faces directly east. The temperature was reaching higher numbers inside of my apartment than outsidee. It was unbearable. I went to the office the day before I left for Michigan and asked the landlord to send someone over to look at the AC unit as soon as possible. Fast forward one week, to last night. I step into my apartment at 8pm. All is normal- I left the AC off, so my house is pretty warm. I set my suitcases down, and I wander into the bedroom, where I find that the air conditioner is ON. And set at 60, no less!

So the repairman left my AC on for a whole week (which I am not paying for, by the way) and it STILL didnt cool my house.

Sigh.

Home sweet home.

9:24 a.m. - 2002-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine