mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Would Be A Lot Nicer

Okay. Im ready to write now.

Zach fell asleep on my bad last night, and immdiately upon waking (at 3:30pm, but so what?) we proceeded to have wonderful, sweaty post-breakup sex. Things are so comfortable with an ex.

Anyhow, after I had had some time to mull over the events of the morning, I felt strangely... guilty. Zach is lonely. I am basically his only friend here in Vegas. I guess that subconsciously, I was aware of his vulnerability. And I am such an asshole that I took advantage of it. Sigh. I have vowed to help him find a new girlfriend. One that he can be happy with and make happy in turn.

Man, Im fucking great! I just wish it felt better.

: ))

Kidding, mostly.

Mom has hopped on the "Angela Must Go To College" bandwagon. She is a little bit deluded as to how I should go about starting courses, though. She wants me to register for classes by, um, tomorrow. I work tomorrow. All day. And apparently, tomorrow is the last day to register for this semester, so we shall see what exactly happens.

I do want to go to college. I want to go so badly that its all I can think about on some days. Mainly on days when I make horrible money at work and I come home with achy, swollen feet and bleach spots all over my clothing. Really, I guess, I think about it almost every day, then. I am planning on going to the veterinary college at U of M, which means all sorts of painfully thought-provoking math and science classes. And God, how I hate formulas of any kind.

I recommend that each and every one of you go out and buy an old NES (If you dont still have one) and the game The Legend of Zelda, and play it. Play for hours.

Its all Ive been doing all week, and look how blissful I am.

: ))

2:24 a.m. - 2002-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine