mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

try not to look down

Things are so, so hectic right now. My employers- those sick, sadistic folks- attempted to schedule me for twenty four out of thirty six hours between today and tomorrow. I wasn't having any of that, thank you, and I called in this morning and told them that my mandatory orientation would have to be re-scheduled for some other day. Because I am assertive, guys.

Bryant gave me "The Talk" on Thursday night- The one where he tells me that he really likes me a lot and he thinks I'm wonderful and smart and pretty, but he doesnt want to date me. Fine. I was more irritated than upset, really. I mean, where did he get the idea that I had the burning desire to DATE him? We have nothing in common, and it's near impossible for the two of us to have a decent conversation. When we talk, it reminds me of being stuck in the nurse's office in highschool, trying to strike up a chat with the kid beside me who is only moments away from being violently ill in a trash can. Or something.

Anyhow, I really should finish getting ready for work, now. One of these days, I'll take a photo of my uniform and we can all have a good laugh at it.

2:41 p.m. - 2002-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine