mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

im on fire

Crystal told me tonight that lately, she'd been feeling strange. I asked her, strange like how? Sad? Angry? Stressed? Scared? And she said yes, all of them. I didnt understand. We were in her car, then, and I looked at her with her hands on the steering wheel, her long, pale hands, and I wished I did understand.

Maybe this sounds hokey, but our when I compare this friendship to my others, the only word that comes to mind is "supernatural." When I was about twelve, I read a book that told of reincarnation and predestination, and how some people will always be bound, through years and generations. Maybe Crystal and I are like that. Maybe after we die, well come back again as brothers, or two wolves in a pack, or lovers. Reincarnation is a nice idea. I like imagining that Ill have another chance to do great things, someday.

Anyhow, in the car. We had been holding hands, and when we turned into my complex, she let go and stared into my eyes and said, I just don't feel anything, really. I feel...blank.

And then I understood.

9:23 p.m. - 2002-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine