mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

last night, something pretty bad happened

I've been having nightmares, again. The ocean has played a very prominent part in each one I've had over the past two weeks- In the first, I dove into a crystal clear cove in search of a lost child, and I found myself surrounded by blinking, staring corpses. In another, I turned the entire sea into blood simply by walking along the shore. In the latest, I gave birth to a seaweed-covered SQUID. Yeah. I'm crazy.

I turn twenty in two days. Twenty. Twenty. Twenty.

I still feel like I'm twelve.

Occasionally, I'll wake up in the middle of the night from a bad dream, and I'll want to crawl into bed with my Mother. (I did this on a regular basis- About once every two weeks or so- right until I moved out.) Of course, in order to do that, I'd have to take a bus across town, and then convince her boyfriend to sleep on the sofa. I usually just squeeze LaVerne (who has become very, very good at easing post-nightmare jitters) to my chest until I nod off again. Or I call Jack, and we talk about everything and nothing until I feel safe enough to shut off the lights again.

Oh, and Jack. And Jack, and Jack. I adore Jack. Everytime I see something unique or especially wonderful, I want to tell him all about it. When I read a good book, I want to bring it to him, so he can read it, too. When I hear a great song, I want to share it with him. He's a good one, my dear friend Jack.

11:50 p.m. - 2003-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine