mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pull This Thread

So, guess who doesn't have a working air conditioner? That's right- The forty-year old beast of a cooling unit tucked (shoved is more like it, really) in my closet is still broken. It's been almost a year since the Great A/C Breakdown of 2002, and I am not going through that again, folks. It got to the point- and this will sound funny, although at the time it really, really sucked- that I was sitting in front of my open refrigerator with LaVerne and the Doctor for hours on end because the heat in my apartment was UNBEARABLE. Anything that could possibly melt did, including candles, records, make-up, and cassette tapes. I eventually had to send my pets to my Mother's house because I was afraid that they'd die while I was at work. The temperature now is around eighty, so I'm going to take the bus to my landlord's office and bitch and stamp my feet and tell them to get that shit replaced pronto, before it hits ninety. I mean business, this time.

Justin and I went to see Identity last night, and Molu, you were right. It was indeed a silly, stupid movie, and it was greatfun to mock. There's one part where a car explodes- I mean, the body of the car is burned off, the fire is THAT hot- and a character yells, "Somebody get a fire extinguisher!" And was John Cusack wearing EYELINER? If MST3K was still being taped, I bet anything they'd have an Identity episode somewhere down the line.

10:38 a.m. - 2003-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine