mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Don't Listen Hard

Today is going to be a fun, craft-doin' day. I feel like making stuff. I'm going to make tapes for Molu, Frances, and Andrew, and a cd for Harold. I'm going to finish the collage for the book Crystal and I are going to send to Harold- The pictures and patterns I cut out for it several weeks ago are starting to get ripped and dusty and wrecked. I'm going to clean out my big, clunky old car (the one that I do not know how to drive, the one that sits in my parking spot and never, ever moves.) I'm going to make some pretty stationery for my baby sister, Lise, and some for myself, too. It's going to be fun.

You know what I like about me? I like that I can have fun doing stuff like that. I like that I look forward to little, simple things. I'm glad that I can enjoy a peaceful, lazy day, with my dog and my cat, drinking coffee and making tapes and being quiet and thinking. I'm really, truly glad.

8:33 a.m. - 2003-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine