mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Still keeping up with the nothing-doing. I've watched so much television in the past week- more than in the last two or three months combined- and I feel like I can't tear myself away, and like there's nothing to tear myself away for, anyway. I go through this from time to time- maybe it's a monthly thing, or something- and I don't want to do anything or accomplish anything or talk to anyone except for Crystal and Lise. Hell, when I get like this, nobody really wants to talk to me, anyhow, because all I do is snap and mope and over-analyze insignificant statements until I'm so sad that I seal myself up tight and no one can get in. Yep.

Enough of that. I'm bored. Bored in general, bored with my job and my apartment and bored with most of the people that I know and bored with everything else about my life. I feel like I should be closer to my Big Stupid Goals by now. I should be in school. I should be able to DRIVE, goddamnit, I can't even DRIVE. I'm sleep-walking through life, somehow, even though I don't want to be. I want to wake up, to travel, to meet people and fall in love and see new places and to discuss new topics and discover brand new, beautiful ideas. I want to, I just don't know how.

You got the answer?

12:48 a.m. - 2003-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine