mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

into the sea

Big Stupid Computer Malfunction the other day. "Reformat the drive!" says Matt. "Reformat the drive!" says The Other Boy. "Reformat the drive!" says Zach. I'm an optimist, though, so I held off for a bit. Plugged in a different keyboard, and voila! Good as new. Reformat, my ass.

An ex-boyfriend- Toan- is driving down from CA on Thursday. We've made plans to hang out, catch up, and so on. I like the fact that I'm still friends with many of my former partners. I'm always a little bit worried when I start dating somebody new and they aren't friends with any of the people they used to see- You have to be a pretty decent person to be able to maintain a friendship with somebody after a break-up. It's tough, takes a lot of work. Anyhow, he's coming to get me from work on Thursday night, and it should be fun. Toan was always a cool person to hang out with.

So today is the beginning of my work week. I'm scheduled for swing shift through Saturday, and on Sunday, I come at nine am and work until three thirty. I'm glad I have a full shift this week- I was starting to fall behind on my bills again. I can use the money. Let's see how I feel come Sunday, after forty hours of phony smiles and arguments and stupid customers. Yep.

2:16 p.m. - 2003-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine