mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"We have big heartse\"

This family comes into the restaurant a couple of days a week, a Dad and his two sons- The younger son is just a baby, about two or so, and the older boy is five and his name is Anthony and I love him. He drew me a picture today, and he wrote, "I love you Anegla I love you and we have big heartse and I love you from Anthony" and the picture is me hugging him, and we both have gigantic hearts right under our chins. Man, I adore that kid. My whole fridge is covered in pictures he made for me- He draws them on keno papers, with the thick black keno crayons. Maybe I'll bring in some blank paper and colored crayons for him this week. Anyhow, it made my day. Oh, and I told him I liked his shoes once- They were light-up sandals- and I said I wished I could find a pair in my size. He came in with his Mom the next week, and she looked at my name tag and said, "Oh, so you're the girl I have to buy the shoes for." The thought that someday soon, I'll have a whole roomful of little kids like that makes me so so happy just to be alive. I can't wait.

12:56 a.m. - 2003-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine