mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i pulled off your wings

Ooh, ooh, it's one of those days today. My eyes don't want to open all the way. It's a good thing I woke up on time at all- The power went out for a few hours this afternoon, all over my block and a few others in the area. I stumbled out of bed at one thirty and saw that my alarm clack wasn't working, so I threw on a robe and knocked on my neighbor's door to see what was going on. Iit's all okay, now, everything is back on again. Obviously.

The Other Boy stayed with me until I fell asleep last night. I had a few drinks- bad day- and we sprawled out on my couch and watched the first two episodes of Buffy. At one point, I was sitting on the floor, looking up at him, and I asked him how much he liked me, really, and he said he loved me. And then I went in the bathroom and threw up, and I came back and asked if I had imagined it. He said that he didn't mean it the way it came out (yeah, I don't know, either) and that he had hoped I didn't notice. So, yeah. What now?

Next weekend, I'm going dancing.

2:22 p.m. - 2003-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine