mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there you are, in front of me

The Other Boy (who, by the way, is now my boyfriend, and I only use the word "boyfriend" because I can't think of any other single word that would identify him as the person I am currently dating. I really really hate the word "boyfriend." Ahem) met Ozzy last night. So, that was fun, sitting on the bed, holding The Boyfriend's hand, watching Ozzy lean against the doorway, watching Ozzy smile and watching Ozzy laugh and watching Ozzy's beautiful, beautiful eyes move across the room. Yeaaaah. In my defense: He's Ozzy. He's strong and silent and when he smiles he gets these dimples and it lights up the entire room and he pushes his hair back from his face and he has long, bony fingers, and, you know, I'm always going to secretly love him. Not my fault.

Speaking of secretly loving somebody, I saw Jack yesterday. I made him a cd, dropped it off at the store. He was surprised to see me. We spoke for a minute, and he asked me if I was going to disappear again for awhile. I told him I had missed him, and he got that look on his face, he blushed, almost. I do adore my friend Jack. Crystal says that I'm going to end up marrying him, someday. I could see that, me and Jack, and Alex, his son, reading comics together, and watching movies and talking and teaching each other. I could see me being happy, with Jack and Alex.

But I've got A Boyfriend,and he's pretty cool, too. I'll have to write about him later.

7:14 a.m. - 2003-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine