mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

busy days

Oooooghhhh. I have so little time lately, so, so little time. I'm trying really hard to juggle work and school and my family obligations and I'm trying to maintain friendships and have a little fun sometimes, too. I have become the champ of multi-tasking over the past two weeks, baby. Like right now, I'm going to go watch an episode of Roswell (fun) and get ready for work at the same time. Later tonight, Crystal is dropping her Sociology book off at the cafe so I can do the reading on my break. Multi-tasking. Yup.

The Evil Step-Father was sitting on the front patio when Jeromy opened the door to leave this morning. He was just sitting there, he hadn't knocked or anything. I hate seeing him. I locked my bedroom door and crawled back into bed after Jeromy left. I started thinking of the things he used to do to us before the divorce, the really bad stuff, and I realized that I never hit back. Not once. I would just stand there while he punched me and slapped me and shoved me against the wall. I just stood there. Shit.

I've got to get dressed now. Time for one more busy day to begin.

1:03 p.m. - 2003-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine