mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in this time of introspection

Today is Matt's birthday. Have a happy one, you. You've made my life better in too many ways to count. You've saved me a million times, when I was ripping myself up mentally or physically- Every good thing about me is because of you. Make this day a good one, Matty. If I don't see you today, believe that I'll be thinking about you. Tomorrow and the next day, too.

---

I want to give this guy the world, by the way, my Matt.

It's shaping up to be a so-so day, one more work day, one more shift at the restaurant, watching out for back-stabbers and false friends. Work-place drama, man, I sure could do without it. I can't wait until I finish school and start teaching- I think I could deal with my grown-up, suspiscious, untrustworthy co-workers if I knew I was doing it for a room full of idealistic, unpolluted, loving little children. Wouldn't it be wonderful if we kept the same mindsets as we grew up, not being afraid to show our emotions and express affection and sadness? If we could all just trust each other... That's one of the things I'm missing in my life right now- I've only got a small handful of people I can trust. In the great scheme, it doesn't matter if so-and-so says mean things about me when I'm not around, I know, but it still kinda hurts my feelings. Ah, well.

2:15 p.m. - 2003-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine