mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

now im lost

So, the Roy half of Siegfried and Roy done got his neck ripped up by a tiger. I'm thinking it was only a matter of time- I've always been kind of against shows that bill wild animals as entertainment. It's dangerous, and it's cruel. Siegfried and Roy always make a big deal out of how well their tigers and lions are treated- and I'm sure that they were telling what they thought was the truth- but these animals weren't exactly housecats. I'm pretty sure that big cats need a little bit more than a fake lake and plenty of Friskies to be happy. Just my opinion.

I've been getting the brush-off from my buds, lately. Crystal has switched back into "I Wanna Spend Every Waking Moment with my Boyfriend" mode, and Matt- I have no idea what's going on with Matt. All I know is the only time I've seen him since he helped me move last month was yesterday, when we ran into each other at the movie theatre. Funny story: He told me that he would be really, really busy all day, but that we could hang out sometime later in the week. Hmmmm. So much for best friends, huh? I'm not going to torment myself by thinking about all of this. No way. I've got too many good things happening to sweat my pals' mood swings.

11:52 a.m. - 2003-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine