mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eventually

Egods, I hate getting up early in the morning! Early mornings in Las Vegas aren't nearly as nice as early mornings out in the rest of the world; You guys have sweet little birdies chirping happily, whereas the only sound discernible over on my end is the rumble of construction and the non-stop beeping of somebody backing up a piece of heavy machinery. (The heavy machine beeping is the worst-- It never stops. Never. Always with the beeping.)

I'm going to be late to work today. Not late late, just later than usual. I normally show up a half hour early, eat some oatmeal, drink a huge glass of orange juice (I drink tons of orange juice at work, mainly because I'm cheap, and it's so expensive at the grocery store) and spend a few minutes talking with June. Not today. More important things today, like updating my shitty journal. I do love this shitty journal, though. I'm currently keeping about four journals, this one and three notebooks. I have two huge sketch books, and one notepad that comes everywhere with me in my purse. I like the thought that someday, I'll be old and grey, sifting through a box of odds and ends, and I'll come across a journal, something to remind myself of what I used to be. I have a notoriously horrible memory; There are whole months missing from my high school years. Sometimes, Crystal tells me stories of things we did when we were fifteen, and I won't have any recollection of them whatsoever.

Why am I writing this? I would have left five minutes ago, on a normal Sunday.

Love you all, okay? Stay in bed late today, with the newspaper and maybe somebody warm, if you're lucky. Okay? Okay.

7:53 a.m. - 2003-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine