mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

basketcase

I need to take a breather.

Nobody likes me today. I don't like me today. I woke up way too early to the sound of my puppies screeching and wailing from hunger. LaVerne has abandoned them. Grumbling "goddamnit" under my breath, walked to the kitchen to heat some formula and get the eyedropper. Walked right into the shabby rattan chest by the door, ripped a chunk the size of a small state out of my leg. Cursed. Loud "FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK!" Fed squirmy puppies about a quarter ounce of formula each, glaring at LaVerne the whole time. Mom calls from the hospital to lecture me on upkeep of the house, just barely kept my raging, out-of-control temper. Puppies pooped all over the clean bedding I put down in their box. Glared at LaVerne for a few more minutes as I sponged the babies clean and changed their paper. Shower. Lise used the last of the shampoo last night. Another "fuck!" Went to have breakfast. Realized that we are out of EVERYTHING. Milk, bread, cereal, eggs, EVERYTHING. Ate a few very old, dry raisins, washed down with the last gulp of orange juice in the carton. Mom's dog Tino (who has been completely awful since she left last Tuesday) followed me from the kitchen to the bathroom to the bedroom to the living room to the laundry room, yipping and snapping at my heels. Locked him in the backyard. He's still howling and scratching the door.

fehwuft4ihutghreutywertyuierqtyuierwyt.

I am a basketcase today.

9:56 a.m. - 2003-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine