mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate holidays

Blacklisted from Thanksgiving dinner again this year. I threw myself a little pity-party out of the five hours I spent at work, telling everybody the story of my Mom's abusive ex-boyfriend, and her decision to invite him to dinner at Grandma's house. Of course, when she told me that he was coming, I said that there was no way in hell she'd get me to go. I chose to not go, she says, unlike last year, when he lived here and I lived in my apartment and he forbid me from coming over because I wanted Zach to come along. So yeeeeah. Abusive Boyfriend is sitting in the living room now, and he and my Mother are laughing just like old times, except for with laughter. I ate my Thanksgiving dinner in the employee dining room last night, and after I got off, Crystal and I went to Jeromy's house where I proceeded to get completely smashed off of three glasses (huge glasses, to be fair, the biggest wine-glasses I've ever seen) of wine. When I say "completely smashed," what I mean is I had my last drink at about one a.m, and I woke up drunk at nine. And there was crying, "My family sucks, my Mom doesn't love me, blah blah," and all that good stuff. When I woke up the first time this morning, I stayed in bed looking at the ceiling turn in circles over my head, and after about ten minutes of this I was so nauseous I made a mad dash for the bathroom and projectile-vomited all over the bathtub. Happy fuckin' Thanksgiving. My head is still pounding.

2:09 p.m. - 2003-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine