mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sicker and sicker

Manoman. Today will be my first day back to work since Wednesday. Apparently, there's a Big Bad Virus sweeping through the southwest, and that's what I caught. Symptoms: Chest pain, shortness of breath, disgusting cough, sore throat, hallucination-inducing fever, vertigo, cold sweats, runny nose, diminished equilibrium, achy muscles... You want more? At least I'm finally getting better. The doctor prescribed me some antibiotics and this nifty syrup that breaks up all the congestion in my chest so I can spend hours and hours hacking gelatinous hunks of mucus into a hankie. Again: At least I'm finally getting better.

1:02 p.m. - 2003-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine