mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

friendster and e(x)spresso

Wow, is Diaryland finally going to let me update? Raise the muthafuckin' roof, y'alls. Here is what has been going on: Nothing. Although I did get to tell my boss that I think he's insensitive (I was suspended from work the same week my Mom had her heart attack. C'mon, now).That was fun. I like saying things like that to my superiors under the umbrella of the Open-Door Policy. Might not exactly knock them down a peg, but I think it cements my reputation as a slightly pushy (in the corporate world, "pushy," means "goal-oriented") complain-y (honest) cynic (realist). At least they know my name.

Miscellaneous pet peeve: I was thinking about this earlier today, as I drank my morning coffee-- One time, a girl at work was sitting at the counter sipping a mug of very-black, kinda-smelly coffee, and she told me it was "expresso." She said she made it with our regular ol' cheap, bitter coffee by concentrating it. That is not espresso. And there isn't an "x." Jeromy thinks that espresso is just regular coffee burned down until it gets ultra-strong and oily. I, however, disagree. Oooh, what an exciting entry this is! Dischord!

I'm happy to report that I now have six friends on friendster.com. Six is a lot, if you're me. Even if one of them isn't a real person.

2:04 p.m. - 2003-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine