mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey.

So so so so so. I haven't been too keen on the updating lately, if you haven't noticed. It isn't that I'm especially busy, or that there isn't a lot going on, I just... Haven't felt like writing.

Got the last of my final exams out of the way yesterday. The end of my first big-deal, serious, not-goofing-off college semester. I'm looking forward to enrolling for my new classes in January- I'm taking Intro To Elementary Education, which means I'll be getting some actual classroom experience under my belt. I'm so excited, you know? Doing something I've dreamed of doing for so long... It's going to be great.

Jeromy surprised me by buying me season five of Buffy on Sunday. Nice boyfriend, huh? I've already gone through three of eight discs, parked on the living room floor with an overflowing ashtray, mug of lukewarm coffee, letting the machine answer all of my phone calls. I do love Buffy. Even my Mother is starting to get hooked; The other day, she suggested that we name one of the new puppies Buffy. We've already got a Willow. Cute.

This is my Christmas list, so far:

Mom: $50 Wal-Mart card, shoe organizer (my Mom has about 150 pairs of shoes, no lie.)

Lise: $30 Borders card, homemade stationery

Grandma: $20 Wal-Mart card, coffee-lover's gift basket

Dad: Teakettle (the one he has now is busted, busted, busted. It'll burn you if you don't pick it up in a very certain way.) marble magnets

Jeromy: $50 Bed, Bath, and Beyond store, for all his chef-y needs, and something else. Don't know what yet.

Nikki: $20 Wal-Mart card, coffee-lover's gift basket

Tiara: Cat In the Hat blanket, pop-up books

Crystal: No idea. Argh.

Matt: No idea.

Katelynne: Outfit, Carebear pillow, stocking

Stevie: Singing Spongebob, books

Keeghan: Maybe a special 1st Christmas ornament

...And somehow, I'm always extra broke around this time of year, even before I buy any gifts. Sigh. I'm trying.

3:22 p.m. - 2003-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine