mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

silver and cold

Tonight was Zach's going away "party." The "party" consisted of Zach, Adrian, Crystal, Ashley, and myself playing Trivial Pursuit on the living room floor. Jeromy and Katelynne were here, too, but Jeromy left at nine p.m. after two hours of sitting silently on the sofa. Big fight in the parking lot-- I seem to be having a lot of those lately-- kissed, made up, etcetera. It's been so hard, lately-- we rarely get any time together, and when we do, he's so tired that he falls asleep as soon as he gets here. I miss staying up late with him, talking about silly things, talking about important things, touching and kissing and laughing. Nine more months of this, and then we can get back to that. Then we can get back to the good stuff.

Getting the shaft at work. Due to management's decision to close the cafe on graveyard, my shift is being offerred to the grave cashiers who have seniority over me. I'll be going back on call-- Unreliable hours, no insurance, no paid time off. I'm planning on walking into the food and beverage directors office and flipping him the bird, just as soon as I get a new job. Sigh.

4:36 a.m. - 2004-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine