mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Saturday

This morning: Woke up to the sound of a small child singing a song that consisted solely of the syllables "bah," "boo," and "bee." Made a mad dash to remove breakables, pointy objects, and any spare exacto knives that were within her grasp. Jeromy cooked my family and I breakfast, true Vegas style, steak and eggs, hash browns, and cinammon rolls. Dug through the mountain of mail that I've accrued over the past week: $100 rebate on the laptop (christened Rosebud, haha, how fucking original), $83 UMC Quick Care bill, brand new credit card, bank statement, notice to get Laverne's rabies and bordatella vaccines.

This afternoon: Drove to Starbucks with Cliff the bossman in his fastfastfastfast car (unable to pry my head from the headrest, that kind of fast), worked six hours with the ever-awesome June, bitched, moaned, etcetera.

Tonight: Bought new office supplies, pens, paper, and so on. Watched SVU with Mom and Jeromy, fed the Sick Puppy some NutraCal and an eye-dropper full of water. Made a list of places to apply for jobs during my week off.

Now: Kingpin on tv, Jeromy's hand warm on my shoulder. Just a minute ago, he looked at me with big serious eyes and said, "I love you. I really really mean it."

1:42 a.m. - 2004-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine