mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

white hat

Ugh, ugh. I seem to have a problem with staying awake in class this semester, particularly in Political Science. It isn't that I find the political science itself boring, it's just that each class consists of two hours of LECTURES. I'm too fidgety for lectures, friends. On the plus side, the Boy in the White Hat is in the class with me, so when I start to get really sleepy, I can stare at his sweet profile and daydream rather than, you know, actually DREAMING.

Friend Suzanna sent me another Republican propaganda e-mail, and this time, I responded. I was pretty angry when I wrote it, and I remember suggesting that the author join the KKK, etcetera. Suzanna replied with, "Geez, I was just trying to share an e-mail with you. I didn't expect you to tear my head off." I wrote back and explained that the comments in the e-mail were intended for the author, not her, and that perhaps we shouldn't "share" political e-mails from now on. I hope it didn't fall on deaf ears.

Two new people spoke to me today. One was (and this made me really happy, even though I'm sure I sounded like a moron) The Boy in the White Hat. Another was a tall, blue eyed boy in PSC. Polite boy, sweet boy, and respectful in a way that only gay men can be.

Twenty minutes til next class, and I really should go. I'm experiencing a momentary burst of motivation, and I think I'll use it to study.

2:58 p.m. - 2004-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine