mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

center of the universe

So so so. I really should be showering, shaving, make-upping, dressing, etcetera. Updating my diary is much more fun, and besides, at least I'm out of bed, right?

My darling cat, my beloved Doctor, has been missing for a week. I've called all of the nearby animal shelters, plastered the neighborhood with "REWARD" flyers, and nothing. Crystal said, the other day, "Maybe he went off to die. Cats do that, you know." I responded with a half angry half despondent look. My poor, lost cat. I've been metally listing all of the things I could have done to prevent this: gotten him neutered, paid him more attention, bought him those little collar tags with my name and address on them. Goddamn it. Before I leave for work today, I'm putting up more flyers and scouring the apartment complex, asking neighbor kids if they've seen him. I hope he comes home soon.

Yesterday, I discovered two things: 1) Kids clothes are really, really cheap. I bought Katelynne a little rainbow striped dress and a beige, embriodered sweater for ten bucks. Ten. That buys me a tee-shirt, maybe. A used tee-shirt, at that-- and 2) Everything that I have ever lost, EVER, ends up under the bed. I moved the furniture around, and as soon as I pushed the bed a few feet to the right, I caught a glimpse of a massive pile of miscellaneous objects beneath it. I found a couple of comic books, that black sketch book I bought a few months ago, two sippee cups, my dvd player remote, and several individual socks. Remember that episode of the Carol Burnett show where she gets sucked into the Land of Missing Socks that exists inside her dryer? Well, mine is under my bed.

Anyhow, hygiene beckons. Take care, you all. Make yourself some good memories today.

2:50 p.m. - 2004-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine