mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

come down now

I've been sleeping long and hard, lately. It reminds me of being anesthetized-- one moment I'm wide awake, counting backwards from ten, and the next, it's nine hours later and I'm stretching my arms over my head, daylight streaming through the window. I don't even remember my dreams, although occasionally, I'll have a flash later in the day, a strange vision of something that visited me in my sleep the night before.

Jeromy will be turning twenty-five in three days. I wanted to do something really special-- maybe paint him a picture, make him something unique. I'm a big fan of making gifts, but unfortunately, most of the people I know aren't really so big on homemade gifts. Crystal, of course, loves handmade presents, and she loves giving them as well, but my family... they like the storebought, for some reason. And speaking of family, my dear old Dad may be coming out for a visit soon. I hope so. I want him to meet Jeromy and Katelynne, maybe reforge a friendship with Mom-- they haven't been on the greatest of terms for the past decade or so-- see what I've been doing with my life since graduation. I miss my Dad a lot. I hope he makes it out there.

Today is another lazy day for me. I'm going to take Jeromy shopping for his birthday gift, take my family out to dinner, and settle my fat ass on the sofa for a few hours watching the Origin of Wolverine DVD Art loaned me yesterday. Lazy, lazy, lazy. Lazy and slow and nice.

3:17 p.m. - 2004-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine