mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THIS IS NOT MY BEAUTIFUL WIFE!

Long, long week. Turned in the Gay Rights Research paper. Check. Turned in the stupid analogy-thingy my English teacher assigned us. Checkedy-check. Rewrote budget. Can I get a check, please? Continued apartment search. Check, check, and check. Had fun with friends, spent time with family, played with wonderful dog? The check boxes next to those items are all empty. I've been a bit bogged down, lately.

Jeromy's family attracts drama, methinks. Latest thing to happen was this: Jeromy's sister-- the one he lives with, i.e. the one who pays half of the rent-- decided to go missing for about three days and show up with only half on the rent money on the very last day of the grace period. And then, to the absolute bewilderment of everybody that lives here, she packed up a bunch of her stuff and left to stay at a friend's house. Whooo whaaa huh? Her poor boyfriend-- his name is Steve, really terrific person-- thinks she may be seeing somebody else. I'm trying to stay out of it. Not my business. It's kinda hard, though, because every couple of hours or so somebody will mention her name and that gets Jeromy and Steve started. They're (rightly so) pissed, and I think a little bit hurt, too. She just left, and she won't tell anyone what's going on. Meanwhile, her family is scrambling to pay bills, her kid is asking where she is, and I, by God, I AM STAYING OUT OF IT. No more from me.

I've been thinking about my decision to teach a lot lately. I'm not quite sure if that's really what I want to do, anymore. I mean, I want to, but there are other things I want to do, too. Like running a coffee shop. Mending sick animals. Selling weird little trinkets I made with my own two hands. Shit like that. I suppose, though, that of all of those options, teaching will afford me the most stability for the least amount of schooling. But yeah. Uh huh. What the hell is going on? Where am I?

4:14 p.m. - 2004-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine