mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gogogogo

Tonight, the roommates return from their trip to California. It's been all right, having this place all to myself-- a bit boring at times, but ultimately nice. It's funny how much I've come to enjoy solitude over the past few years-- I used to absolutely hate being alone for any amount of time. I value that, now, I value spending time by myself.

Zelda is watching me type, wide-eyed and enthralled by the movement of my fingers. She's going through that awful stage where she attacks anything that moves, and most things that don't move. My feet, hands, and face are covered in tiny claw marks, not to mention the huge scratches up and down my back from her attempts to scale me like a human mountain. I went to the store and picked up some cat toys for her to take her kitty aggression out on, but she prefers CORDS. I caught her gnawing on the wires hanging off of Jeromy's X-Box earlier this morning. Pointing my finger and hollering "Bad kitty!" doesn't work anymore.

I've had a series of very bizarre dreams lately, some involving a friend of mine who told me that he has a mysterious illness-- in one, he was toting an IV pole around with him everywhere he went, in another, he was covered in bird excrement and mud, and in the most recent, he morphed into my dead grandfather as I read to him from a fat book of poetry. The other dreams involve me being able to communicate only through typing words on a keyboard. I don't know if I could speak and didn't want to, or if I was incapable of speech.

3:31 p.m. - 2004-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine