mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

promise not to stop

Lemony Snicket plays the accordion! In a band! A really enjoyable band! I am very excited about this.

I have spent the entire day, with the exception of a few meager minutes here and there for showering, Matt time, LaVerne time, etcetera, on the internet. That is how I discovered The Magnetic Fields and the funniest webpage ever. If you trust my judgement as to what exactly constitutes "funny," go here and prepare to laugh yourself into a coughing fit. Am I the only one who has that problem? I also snort, which is unfortunate and embarrassing.

This is my playlist for today. It has no theme, but it is making me feel happy and dancy and so, so lucky:
1. I Wish I Had an Evil Twin- The Magnetic Fields
2. My, You Look Ravishing Tonight- Kleenex Girl Wonder
3. Sweet Avenue- Jets to Brazil
4. Close to Me- The Cure
5. Everlong- The Foo Fighters
6. Web in Front- Archers of Loaf
7. Bomb the Twist- nThe 5678's
8. Rudy Can't Fail- The Clash
9. Penelope- Of Montreal
10. Oh Comely- Neutral Milk Hotel
11. A Sister's Social Agony- Camera Obscura
12. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight- The Postal Service
13. Let's Get Ready to Crumble- The Russian Futurists
14. Kissing the Lipless- The Shins

So, you guys, look: I love you. Okay? When you are scared and lost and confused, know that. All of you. I love you.

5:29 p.m. - 2004-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine