mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mountain range on fire

I cannot smoke in the house tonight, cannot smoke as I write this, cannot smoke as I make myself a sandwich, cannot smoke as I read, curled up on the couch. I shouldn't smoke at all.

I called a mysterious person tonight, one I bought a Devo tape for back in 2001. He told me all about killing pigs back on his farm while we listened to that tape and drove into a new city. I was in love with his best friend. He told me tonight that that friend has never gotten over me and hearing that made me sigh a big sigh.

Hey, we could waltz to this music!

Dear Matt,
You stood me up, you asshole. You were going to take me to meet Steph and Dave tonight, or at least, you said you were going to, because the baby will be with her mother all weekend. You never called me. I asked your Mom to please hit you hard for me when you got home. I hope she did. I still love you, even though it is incidents like this that turn me into more and more of a hermit. So, you owe me.
--Angela

12:27 a.m. - 2004-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine