mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rapture rapes the muses

I am lonely (lonerly, that's what I almost wrote instead, which really isn't that far off) today, lonely, lonely, lonely. It's funny, because if either of my roommates came to me right now, looking for company or conversation, I'd probably pull myself in and be distant and mostly silent. I don't like them today, either of them. Well, Donald brought me a present, and he asked how my day was, and I'm not really upset with him, but that does not change the fact that I am jealous and angry and hurt. Sooooo... I am quiet. This will pass. Saturday, Crystal and I will go to school together and be happy for the afternoon, for a few hours. The rest of the week will probably be just like this last week has been-- silent, lonely, with spots of sheer fury here and there-- but that one day will be all right.

Look: I got the job I wanted. This means that I will have to purchase grown-up clothes, blouses and skirts and sensible, adult shoes. No more stupid red shirt! No more polyester pants! No more dumb vest and ugly skid-proof sneakers! I can accessorize! Crap-- This means I have to learn how to dress like a normal person. Anyhow, I am very excited about this, because I will not only be working much closer to work, but I will also be receiving about four dollars more per hour AND I will no longer have to live in constant fear of losing my job. So, yay!

Lauren, please marry me.

11:30 p.m. - 2004-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine