mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the happy

I made three new friends! Except for probably not really friends but just people I know in passing, but this is okay. Look: I met two astounding women and one astounding man, and I was nervous and silly, and I think that that was even okay. Here is a secret: I didn't mind the interrogation, not at all, because it has been quite awhile since anybody asked anything about me, what I like or what I want, and it felt wonderful, really. So when they asked me questions across the table and held on tight to my eyes, right, like a challange, I liked that. I liked the way it felt to have the wall behind me and the table in front of me and everyone else around me, and when somebody looked at me, I was there, right, not the picture on the wall behind me or the surface of the table, but just me. You know?

12:49 p.m. - 2005-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine