mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Strandle\"?

These are the things that happened today, both good and bad:
GOOD
Had three people express to me that they absolutely adore me and think I am wonderful at my job
Saw the bright green g-string with a fluffy baby chick over the crotch area that one of my little-to-no-English employees bought for her husband for a "big sexy party in her bed"
Had shrimp and pie (not together) with the X, which was nice and strange and wholly pleasant
Received a hand-squeeze from a much-respected woman, which was good because up until this point I thought she hated me

BAD
Absorbed the aroma of every single thing cooked and served tonight due to the broken exhaust fans, which leads up to bad thing #2
Walked into the office and asked aloud, "What the hell smells like a skanky fajita?" only to discover that i was MY HAIR
Got yelled at by four extremely unreasonable senior citizens who wanted free shit

But the good outweighs the bad. And is "strandle" a word? It should be. I swear to you, I have been driving myself crazy with this. So. Strandle. Yes or no?

1:09 a.m. - 2005-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine