mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sorry about that

Last night:
- Begged and pleaded to get off work early so Crystal and I could go to this big benefit show for a friend of ours (also named Crystal) who has lymphoma, and once we got there decided that hardcore shows are not really actually as fun as they used to be. Well, I decided that, really, and by "decided" I mean that I had a freaking panic attack and started flapping my arms around and got our drinks comped by the harried bartender, presumably because I was standing in the service station screaming about my debit card. Ahem. Bad hair sightings and social anxiety aside, it was nice to see Crystal and nicer to learn that she apparently does not hate me for being a shitty friend. When I found out she had cancer, I didn't call her or anything-- She and I had a not-quite-a-falling-out, and we weren't talking, and I... geez. I didn't want to call her because she was sick. I mean, I DID, but I didn't want her to think that that was the only reason I was calling her. We had some awesome times together-- She is one of those people who, somehow, is completely free of any and all negativity. But, the rest of the night:
- After I calmed down some, we went off in search of Aaron. We drove past his house, and then past Cheers, and when we finally attempted to get ahold of him via telephone, we learned that he was at work. Eventually, we ended up at the Crown and Anchor, ate a sandwich, had a couple of drinks, and played about thirty rounds of six degrees of separation. And then I threw up in the parking lot.


By the way, if anybody got any weird phone calls late last night... Sorry!

11:23 a.m. - 2005-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine