mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

teaches of peaches

It is warm, warm, warm outside this afternoon-- perhaps too warm for walking. I swear, someday I will become a real grown-up with a driver's license and a car and everything. Really. Actually, the other day I noticed that my, ahem, learner's permit is expired. I hate the DMV with a fiery passion, too-- I stay as far away from that soul-eating shithole as possible. I think that I should probably just buy an acre or so in some semi-rural state, dig myself a world-class hobbit hole to live in and survive by eating nuts and berries and selling crappy handmade jewelry from a cardboard stand on the side of the highway. Then I won't need a driver's license!
Later this week, Crystal and I are going to build a planter for the window over the kitchen sink and fill it with petunias and daisies so I can watch butterflies and hummingbirds when I am chained to an endless mountain of dirty dishes. Still later this week, my brand-new, gorgeous sofa will be arriving, a fact that excites me to no end because it is the first really "nice" piece of furniture that I have ever purchased. "Nice" stuff, by the way, sets you back a pretty penny; I could have purchased approximately 100 tee shirts from Savers, ten pairs of shoes, and 50+ cds instead. Ah, well.
Working on Saturday should be outlawed, I tell you. It is a beautiful, beautiful day, but I've got to do the hygiene thing now and get dressed for work. Hey, you guys? Enjoy your day.

12:47 p.m. - 2005-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine