mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where the light bends at the cracks

Jeromy and his new girlfriend are currently curled up on MY sofa less than twenty feet away from my. My hands are shaking and I think I might barf. But. I am being very cool, very very fucking cool, smoking a cigarette and drinking a very disgusting, lukewarm Budweiser, not making eye contact and trying like hell to breathe normally. Hmmph. Go figure that this would happen, right? I maintain that even when you aren't really especially emotionally attached to somebody you've broken up with, it is still FUCKING HORRIBLE to see them with somebody new. Especially when they're sitting on YOUR FURNITURE, watching YOUR TELEVISION, looking at you like YOU'RE the intruder. Shit, I just accidentally made eye contact, and she was looking back at me. I AM GOING TO LOSE MY FUCKING COOL, HERE. It would be much, much easier if the object of my affection-- whom I have sworn off completely, right, or tried to, to no avail-- had his arm around me, too. Again, I curse myself for being such a difficult, socially awkward loser. Pfft. So we liked all of the same things? Big deal. So his fucking beard and his glasses and his hands and his eyes and his lips drove me absolutely nuts? No biggie, right? RIGHT???? Cripes, the girlfriend is whispering sweet nothings in his ears now. Jesus. Have they no shame? This is absolutely ridiculous.

12:32 a.m. - 2005-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine