mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When You're Drifting

The best part about taking a twelve day vacation and having absolutely nothing planned? Sprawling on the bed in my bathrobe, listening to music, watching Buffy, and knowing that I can stay just like that ALL FUCKING DAY if I want to. That is definitely how I want the next couple of weeks to go. Unfortunately, so much relaxation has rendered me unable to write organized, coherent paragraphs, so this is a summary of the past few days, in list form:
- Did you all know that Sealab 2021 is no longer? But that that piece of shit Robot Chicken lives on? So much injustice in this cruel, cruel world. Sniff.
- My party BOMBED. But I did get a very wonderful set of garden gnomes, some liquor, a Mates of State cd, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, a bag full of evil, vacuum-resistant confetti, and, the best, a mix cd from my adorably adorable new friend John.
- My sister was in the parade that took place in downtown Henderson on Saturday morning. Grandma and I parked ourselves on the sidewalk for about a half hour until Lise's school started approaching, at which point I became a camera-wielding maniac and throughly embarassed the poor kid. I got good pictures, though, and I must have worked my legs because my shins are aching today. I was so, so proud of her. I am proud of her. She plays the trombone! My sister!
- Anybody have any tips on how to get a rather large, hyper puppy into the bathtub? Argo smells atrocious but she refuses to stay in the tub long enough for me to wash the stench of whatever she chose to roll in off of her. Ghhhheeee. She smells truly awful. Isn't my life exciting?

12:44 a.m. - 2005-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine