mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Dont Blame You

Last night, I had a dream about Kevin. Yes, yes, I know: Get over it, right? Tell that to my fucking subconscious. I woke up feeling just a little bit sad. For as long as I live, I will never know what the hell happened with that one. One minute, things were fine, and the next, he was giving his fucking birthday present back to me. It was this comic book I'd given him, right after we first met-- It wasn't anything special, no big deal, just had a few good stories in it-- and he GAVE IT BACK. I haven't heard from him since that night. I will say this, though: If not for Kevin, I would still be stuck in a verrrrrrry bad place as far as relationships are concerned. I can still remember everything perfectly-- the way his hair was all over, the glow of the television at the foot of the bed, and then he told me, "You are free." Probably the first time somebody said something like that to me and I really understood it. And it was such a relief, too, to realize that I didn't have to answer to Jeromy or take the bullshit he was always so willing to dish out. I was-- I am-- FREE. Hey, Kevin, if you ever read this, no hard feelings, pal.

12:11 p.m. - 2005-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine