mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you are not impressed

Tonight was Cheers with Kari and Aaron, god bless them both. I do love the fact that more and more sincere, kind people are coming into my life each day. I was thinking the other day about how my life has been affected by technology-- Namely, the internet. I hadn't really thought about it before, but I've met some of the most amazing people that I know because of this little machine-- Zach, Aaron, Andrew, Harold, Kevin... Crazy, no? It's great for somebody like me to be able to get to know a person before actually, er, meeting them. How lucky am I to have been born in this era?
I really wanted to write something profound tonight, but I'm afraid that I am coming up short. Things are currently a bit nuts in my head right now, as all of this free time has forced me to think about my life and what I really want. I've realized that much as I love my job, the corporate world is not for me, and I need to get back to school soon so I can hurry up and start teaching. I've thought back on my last few relationships and determined that the only reason I got so involved was sheer loneliness-- and I do not want to do that again. It's a very sad thing, needing a relationship to feel whole and happy, and I want to be whole and happy on my own. I think I'm getting closer to that, too. There are so many things to learn, you know? So many things that I want to be and experience in my life, and I really should get started.
Also, GWB is on the news right now. As a result, I now have a bald spot. Arrrgh.

3:50 a.m. - 2005-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine