mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hitting the wall

Two things are bothering me at the moment:
1) That bastard Atkins, and his stupid no/low carb diet? Fucking SATAN. I've been half-assedly "dieting" (and by "dieting" I mean not eating candy for every meal of the day) for the past week (and by "week" I mean every day except for yesterday, when Zach, Crystal and I stuffed our faces full of cream puffs and flautas in my back yard while watching "O Brother Where Art Thou?" on my tiny ass television, and also the night before that when I went out to dinner and probably the day before that, too) and it is the most awful feeling EVER. I HATE DIETING. I think that I'm probably just gonna say fuck it all and finish off those cream puffs;
2) Websites like friendster and myspace. Pffft. Friends. Oh yeah, and it's especially great when you're sitting home on a Saturday night looking at all of the pretty pictures and you realize, hey, I know that person, and then you look at their friends and realize that you know that person, too, and then it occurs to you that all of your friends, enemies, ex-boyfriends, and current and former coworkers are all FRIENDS, and they are all probably at a big party right at that very moment laughing merrily and talking about how they didn't invite you and ha ha ha, isn't this grand, and goddamn you, fucking Atkins, I am eating a goddamned doughnut! Who the hell has 250 friends, anyway? Freaks.
This city is absolutely fucking TINY. How is it that I apparently know about 75% of all of the people in the 20-25 age group within a 25 mile radius and I am sitting at home watching Buffy and twiddling my thumbs instead of being out engaging in ridiculously fun social rituals involving alcohol, bad singing, and gratuitous sexual activity? There's probably a hellmouth somewhere under the city. That has GOT to be it. Or maybe it's because I say things like that.

3:46 a.m. - 2005-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine