mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

My Mom just went out and bought herself a FUCKING GIGANTIC television set with the money she won a few weeks ago. The thing is so huge I can't even reach around the screen. Fucking adorable, my Mom-- She almost got teary over it, over a tv, and she looked at me with this big grin and watery eyes and said "I've never had anything this nice in my whole life!" Good for her. She deserves nice things.
Speaking of things that are nice, Jeromy has been ridiculously kind all day today. He bought me dinner and brought me a cup of tea and was just generally pleasant. Well, except for the part when I told him I was waiting for the other shoe to drop and he threw a sneaker at me. Weird.
Goals for the month of May:
1. Fence off an area in the back yard for a garden. I want tomatoes, beans, green onions, chives, rosemary, chammomile, and maybe a little strawberry plant, too. I'm completely loving this new gardening thing, the way it feels to dig around in the dirt and watch everything grow and bloom. Beauty.
2. Finish my little poetry book that I'm putting together for my two biggest (or possibly only) fans, Crystal and Matt. I've sifted through one of the three 2004 notebooks and gotten two poems that I really like, but I have yet to look at March through August, which was a miserable, bleak period and therefore probably the one with the best stuff. I do good with heartbreak and depressive episodes. Funny how that works.
3. DRIVER'S LICENSE. I WILL NOT ALLOW MYSELF TO SPEND 2005 AS A TRANSPORTATION LEECH. AND I ALMOST JUST PUT "LEACH" BUT I REALIZED THAT THAT IS A WHOLE DIFFERENT TYPE OF BLOODSUCKER.
4. Wine! Learn about wine! Learn how to tolerate wine without making faces! Convince my boss to make me the sole manager of the new fancy-schmancy outlet because, bygum, I know all sorts of stuff about that most wonderful of liquids! Oh, and I'll also try to not vomit.
I am going to be a very busy girl for the next 28 days. Fun!

12:59 a.m. - 2005-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine